An account is locked automatically after too many incorrect password attempts in a row: 5 attempts for a personal account, 10 attempts for a generic (shared) account.
A locked-out user sees the following message when they try to log in:
How to unlock the account
As an administrator, go to the Backoffice and open the Users page. You'll see different tabs depending on the status of the accounts you administer — a tab is hidden if none of your accounts have that status.
Open the Locked tab, open the account, and click Unlock.
The account is now unlocked, and the number of failed attempts is reset to zero. You may also need to reset the password if the user can't remember it.
If you can't see a locked-out user in your list, you may not have the rights to administer it — contact [email protected] for help.


